?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

CONTEST for SAY THE WORD: Book Give Away

I can't believe how fast this came! SAY THE WORD will be released on Tuesday, March 17 (St. Patrick's Day) and THREE SIGNED COPIES will be given away in this contest. All you have to do to enter is:

1. Announce THIS CONTEST on your blog/facebook/myspace/etc. You can link to this entry or copy and paste.

2. Then send me back the link to YOUR announcement either by email (jjgarsee at aol dot com) or in the comment section here.


That's it! This contest will start today and continue until March 28th. Also, if you mention Say the Word in any other posts between now and March 28th, send me the link to those as well and you will be entered again--each time!

Thank you for spreading the word about SAY THE WORD!

Photobucket


AMAZON Book Description: "The world expects perfection from seventeen-year-old Shawna Gallagher, and for the most part, that’s what they get. She dates the right boys, gets good grades, and follows her father’s every rule. But when her estranged lesbian mother dies, it’s more than perfect Shawna can take. Suddenly, anger from being abandoned ten years ago is resurfacing along with Shawna’s embarrassment over her mother’s other family. As she confronts family secrets and questions from the past, Shawna realizes there’s a difference between doing the perfect thing and doing the right thing.

"Shawna’s honest and relatable voice will draw readers in and hold them until the last page in this coming-of-age story. Jeannine Garsee has delivered a compulsively readable second novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Laurie Halse Anderson."

Reviews

"Say the Word explores discrimination and resentment from unique points-of-view, giving its characters a chance for redemption. Some take advantage of the chance; others see no reason to change. Either way, the story is riveting." ALAN Online

"Garsee manages to give every character depth and dimension without falling into the trap of making the children too perfect and angelic and the adults imperfect... Readers will believe Shawna’s final transition from doormat to independent thinker." Kirkus

"A compelling portrait of a young woman growing up..." Publishers Weekly

A Booklist starred review (April 2009)!

Comments

( 40 comments — Leave a comment )
Page 2 of 3
<<[1] [2] [3] >>
(Anonymous)
Mar. 17th, 2009 02:29 pm (UTC)
contest
Hi!
I'm blogging you and looking forward to reading your book! Best of luck!!
(Anonymous)
Mar. 17th, 2009 06:17 pm (UTC)
posted about the giveaway
Posted about the giveaway http://shopannies.blogspot.com/2009/03/giveaways-located-today-march-17.html

shopannies@Yahoo.com
stephsureads.blogspot.com
Mar. 19th, 2009 01:48 pm (UTC)
Congrats on the release of your book!! I've linked to your contest in my sidebar but will include it in my weekend giveaway roundup post this weekend. Thanks and I can't wait to read your books! :)

stephxsu at gmail dot com
jbknowles
Mar. 19th, 2009 03:41 pm (UTC)
I posted it! Pick me! Pick me!:)
juliakarr
Mar. 19th, 2009 06:03 pm (UTC)
Me, me! I posted a link at my journal http://juliakarr.livejournal.com/79149.html

Congratulations!
(Anonymous)
Mar. 19th, 2009 07:22 pm (UTC)
Congrats JG!
Yup, I blogged it, too: http://yaktalk.blogspot.com/2009/03/new-ya-fiction-say-word-by-jeannine.html
(Anonymous)
Mar. 20th, 2009 04:10 am (UTC)
I Posted!
Please pick me! I'm flat broke and really want to read this book. Yeah, I know there are things called libraries, but, this really looks like a keeper! Pick me! I posted! ;]http://dorkincouture98.blogspot.com/
(Anonymous)
Mar. 22nd, 2009 03:51 pm (UTC)
Blogged about it!

yeahokaycool.blogspot.com

behapppppppy(at)hotmail(dot)com
katieb206
Mar. 22nd, 2009 04:15 pm (UTC)
I blogged about the contest here:
http://katiesbookblog-katie.blogspot.com/2009/03/contest-roundup-3.html

Thanks for the contest!

katieb206@gmail.com
bishiesruleme
Mar. 22nd, 2009 06:43 pm (UTC)
I have linked it to the sidebar of my blog here: www.orientaldesires.blogspot.com

Congrats on the release!

Diana Dang
goadingthepen
Mar. 25th, 2009 10:31 pm (UTC)
I linked to the contest here:

http://goadingthepen.livejournal.com/83206.html

Congrats on your release!!!!
ext_135469
Mar. 28th, 2009 01:36 am (UTC)
I posted about the contest on my blog: http://paradoxrevealed.blogspot.com/2008/12/official-contest-list.html

*Paradox*
paradoxrevealed (at) aim (dot) com
katiesbookshelf11.blogspot.com
Mar. 28th, 2009 10:08 pm (UTC)
I put a link in my sidebar here: http://katiesbookshelf11.blogspot.com/
(Deleted comment)
onegrapeshy
Mar. 29th, 2009 02:13 pm (UTC)
Yep, and this enters you twice. We are drawing tonight. Good luck and thanks!
(Anonymous)
Feb. 4th, 2011 08:24 am (UTC)
New to here
Hey just joining, glad to be in! I'm glad to be right here eventually, heading to publish since I've been reading through a long time.

I've been involved in some other forums and have uncovered this location to have much superior content, so it helps make sense to last but not least submit!

BTW, what can I do to change the little picture thingy like some people have, I like it but can't figure it out haha
onegrapeshy
Feb. 7th, 2011 02:14 pm (UTC)
Re: New to here
Hi! You have to go to your user pics and upload one from your drive. But first you have to join LJ!
Page 2 of 3
<<[1] [2] [3] >>
( 40 comments — Leave a comment )

Tags

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Paulina Bozek